Posted in Children books, Mem Fox

Mem Fox – I’m Australian too

I'm Australian Too - Mem Fox

Book Name:      I’m Australian too
Author:              Mem Fox
Illustrator:        Ronojoy Ghosh
Publisher:         Scholastic Australia
Published:        1st March, 2017

My favourite rating: Image result for star iconImage result for star iconImage result for star iconImage result for star iconRelated image

What do I like about this book?
I read the latest post from littleBIGreads about this book and I am absolutely loving it! If you want to have a sneak peek of the book, scroll down to the bottom and I have already attached a Youtube link for you. But I am telling you, I am definitely buying this book because of a few reasons:

  • love how it presents Australia as a cultural diverse country and we are proud of it
  • prefect book for Harmony day
  • Even children as young as 3 years old, I am going to read this book again and again to them because the pictures are attractive and the story relates to their lives
  • love to introduce this book to my Reception – Year 2 class, explaining and exploring their own history and important events of different cultures
  • Love the use of words and sentence structures: Rhymes and repeat phases
  • Lots of Australian use of words to make children feel familiar
  • Raise children awareness in current affairs – Refugee: “If your country let me in”; Syria: “But then we have to flee.”
  • Love the illustration: the use of colours plus it is very Australian like! (Outback / City / beaches / different cities in Australia / varieties of food…)

 

There are a lot of reasons pushing me to own this fantastic book and my brain has been filled up with activities ideas based on it. I can’t wait to share them with you soon.

If you would love to buy the book like I do, Mem Fox’s website have the button BUY NOW and it will bring you to another pop up website. It is safe and secure!

Coming up next: Very High possibility on activity (maybe activities) for this book!

Vagrantgirl xx

Author:

First year Early Childhood Teacher. Passionate in reading, music, food and photo. Plant Killer Always have crazy ideas to stir up my life Being creative, and be happy And importantly, Love my life♥

2 thoughts on “Mem Fox – I’m Australian too

Leave a Reply

